London Manchester Online Book Now

Testimonials

London  |  Manchester  |  Online
Book Now  |  0800 061 4276

Testimonials

We have been helping thousands of people with ADHD since 2009


Read some of our client feedback below:




medium

Client Journeys



Aidan O’Brien

Self-employed



Clare Chaffin

Law Student



James Bloodworth

Journalist and Writer



Sophie Hailwood

Operations Director


The ADHD Centre London Google Reviews


Peter Fisher
9th May 2023

5 shape star with a shade of yellow orange with relates 5 star ratings


Absolutely professional! No corners cut. Truly a life changing discovery about myself and anyone who has a similar experience MUST look into it further.

It’s a huge step to take and I’d recommend taking it with a group of professionals that care!

Dr. Chowdhury and her Assistant Elizabeth are truly exemplary and I have no doubts that all the staff are just as amazing!


Emma Colgrave
1st May 2023

5 shape star with a shade of yellow orange with relates 5 star ratings


I am so impressed by the ADHD Centre, they are incredibly professional and you are treated with respect and compassion. Highly recommend.


Sadiya Ghani
23rd April 2023

5 shape star with a shade of yellow orange with relates 5 star ratings


Making the decision to seek a diagnosis has been a massive relief and I can’t thank the ADHD centre enough. Dr Chowdhury has been great in providing support and advice on my queries especially with titration.


Adam Makhfoudi
21st February 2023

5 shape star with a shade of yellow orange with relates 5 star ratings


I have had a great experience with the ADHD centre. I was treated by Dr Upadhya who I highly recommend. She who was very patient and thorough during the diagnosis and treatment process. I have since had several follow up sessions with her and she has always shown a keen interest in my well being. The ADHD clinic staff have also been great, they were also quick to respond to any emails I had.

Private does cost, but the process has been very smooth, I have a friend who have gone via NHS and unfortunately it takes a long time to get treatment even after diagnosis. I was fairly certain I have had ADHD my whole life but was always nervous about starting the process. The ADHD centre helps make this process easy for you.

Since starting treatment, I have noticed a big change in my life in terms of productivity and focus and wish I had gone for treatment earlier in my life instead of leaving it so late. I highly recommend the ADHD centre to anyone who is considering going for treatment


Paula Sheridan
30th March 2023

5 shape star with a shade of yellow orange with relates 5 star ratings


I came to the ADHD centre looking for answers and how to make sense of a lot of my life. Dr Chowdhury put me at my ease immediately. In our initial 90 minute diagnostic conversation (following filling in and submitting online questionnaires) I felt comfortable, listened to, heard and respected. She was friendly and encouraging and I always felt she had my best interest at heart.

Subsequently, through medication initiation and titration, she always explained things thoroughly but in an accessible way. We made decisions together – for example, when I had a time of significant external stress, we jointly made a decision about how to proceed and how to evaluate the medication success. She celebrated my progress and the changes I noticed with me with genuine pleasure.

I know there are places that are lower cost, but I’ve felt completely supported throughout with ADHD Centre and Dr Chowdhury, from the first booking through to now being passed back to my GP. I would absolutely recommend Dr Chowdhury and the ADHD Centre.


Bask Herria
29th March 2023

5 shape star with a shade of yellow orange with relates 5 star ratings


I fully recommend the ADHD centre. I am specifically very grateful to Dr Chowdhury for her assessment and explaining everything thoroughly with kindness during the diagnosis and treatment.


All correspondence and emails were answered promptly by Elizabeth Joannides, thank you very much. Communication has been very efficient between myself the ADHD centre and my GP Surgery.

The medication is already making a huge change in my life.

Thank you! Aamerprofessional


hawkwood
12th February 2023

5 shape star with a shade of yellow orange with relates 5 star ratings


I am very satisfied with the service from the ADHD Centre London. They helped me with the ADHD assessment and the pharmacological treatment very well so far.


Kaley Anne
25th February 2023

5 shape star with a shade of yellow orange with relates 5 star ratings


This Clinic has been amazing from our very first appointment, my partner saw Dr Kelleher and he was great Since then we have had a few issues our end that the clinic managed to fix for us, there was no issues and I think they really do care about my partner and his wellbeing, They have responded quickly to all my emails and I would definitely recommend them. Thank you


Karen B
27th February 2023

5 shape star with a shade of yellow orange with relates 5 star ratings


Our experience with the ADHD centre has been amazing. Setting up the assessment was straightforward – the assessment itself was thorough and very comprehensive.

The team communicate efficiently and respond to any queries very quickly. I have been very impressed by the service we received.

We met Dr Faridi for the assessment and intervention. He was considered in his approach and was clear in his communication. Treatment plans were discussed in collaboration with my child with clear rational and recommendations.

As a family we had supported our child with non pharmacological approaches as we wanted to avoid the medication route. My child’s difficulties became hard for them to manage and the difference medication and advice around psychological intervention and routine has made to them is remarkable.

Very grateful to the team for guiding us through the process.


Molly Drew
18th January 2023

5 shape star with a shade of yellow orange with relates 5 star ratings


Dr Zadeh was really helpful and informative in helping me. He was patient and understanding. Any questions I had he was able to answer which cleared my head from any worries.


nadine blwrs
25th January 2023

5 shape star with a shade of yellow orange with relates 5 star ratings


Dr Zadeh was great during my assessment, he was on time, compassionate & very informative. I left the assessment feeling great and he answered all my questions.


Margarita Marg
3rd February 2023

5 shape star with a shade of yellow orange with relates 5 star ratings


Our experience with the ADHD centre has been amazing. Setting up the assessment was straightforward – the assessment itself was thorough and very comprehensive.

The team communicate efficiently and respond to any queries very quickly. I have been very impressed by the service we received.

We met Dr Faridi for the assessment and intervention. He was considered in his approach and was clear in his communication. Treatment plans were discussed in collaboration with my child with clear rational and recommendations.

As a family we had supported our child with non pharmacological approaches as we wanted to avoid the medication route. My child’s difficulties became hard for them to manage and the difference medication and advice around psychological intervention and routine has made to them is remarkable.

Very grateful to the team for guiding us through the process.


Paul Allen
16th January 2023

5 shape star with a shade of yellow orange with relates 5 star ratings


I worked with Dr.Mansingh at the ADHD Centre via Zoom. From the initial contact and the following appointments Dr.Mansingh & the team have been excellent. Dr.Mansingh even went above & beyond what was expected of him to help outside of appointments. Working with Dr.Mansingh & the team has truly changed my life. Thank you guys!


S T
3rd January 2023

5 shape star with a shade of yellow orange with relates 5 star ratings


We highly recommend the ADHD Centre, especially Dr Balogun.

From the moment we found (google search) and contacted the ADHD Centre we have been impressed by the level of service received.

Our son was diagnosed and on medication within 2months of us reaching out to the ADHD Centre. Had we waited to do this locally on the NHS it could have taken up to 3years just to receive a diagnosis, this was not acceptable to us as our son was really struggling at school.

Dr Balogun has a wonderful happy demeanour, not only is he incredibly supportive to his patients, but to us parents too, it can be hard coming to terms with any diagnosis relating to our children.

Our son adores Dr Balogun who is extremely friendly, warm and empathetic. He soon quickly warmed to Dr Balogun, who helped him relax, by engaging him throughout the whole process and explained all the details about ADHD in a manner a 9-year-old could understand. This included Dr Balogun’s explanations of how the medication would help his brain, as well as help him be able to focus which would help him feel much happier daily. Throughout the entire process Dr Balogun engaged our son helping him to feel empowered in the decisions made about his treatment plan and medication decisions.

Although going private costs more, it has been money well spent as our son is in a much better place now, and his work at school is now starting to improve. He does not feel left behind and comments on how he now enjoys school and learning. He is much calmer at school and at home and he finds it much easier to focus on all types of tasks and complete those tasks where he was extremely scattered before. All of which makes him more confident, happy, and peaceful both at home and at school.

Thank you, Dr Balogun and the ADHD Centre, for what you have done to help our son. We deeply appreciate all you do to help kids find their confidence and their true selves.


The ADHD Centre Manchester Google Reviews


Tom Austin
13th December 2022

5 shape star with a shade of yellow orange with relates 5 star ratings


I was under the care of Mr Ankur Kumar, who was incredibly helpful, kind and thoughtful in his care, helped with the whole process of diagnosing my ADHD and finding the right treatment plan for me. Have recommended the ADHD centre to friends who suffer from ADHD already and will continue to do so


Joanne McCudden
14th November 2022

5 shape star with a shade of yellow orange with relates 5 star ratings


Such an efficient process and lovely medic who assessed me and quickly provided a diagnosis. No messing about, all very simple. Thank you ADHD Centre!


Brad Duncan
11th August 2022

5 shape star with a shade of yellow orange with relates 5 star ratings


The care and support from Dr Ankur Kumar and The ADHD Centre team is second to none.

After a lifetime of struggles with all that comes along with ADHD, I booked an adult ADHD assessment at the beginning of April. After booking, I received a few forms to fill out, including registration forms and child/adult collateral. They do all of this through an online system.

The initial assessment was 1 1/2 hours, which was with Dr Ankur Kumar, where we discussed some of the struggles I’d had, shared school reports, and talked through the day-to-day parts of life. I was extremely apprehensive before the consultation, but soon became more comfortable. At the end of the session, based on the collateral forms, school reports and discussion we had, the diagnosis was given. When asked about my thoughts on the diagnosis, I was a mix between frustrated at schools historically missing the signs, and relieved that I had a new language to explore the issues I were having. I am aged 27, so there was a thought of what life could have been if this was discovered sooner.

We had a discussion about treatment options, including ADHD coaching and medication. I was apprehensive about medication, though interested in the coaching aspect. I was asked to book in for some baseline assessments (bloods, ECG, blood pressure, weight/height, etc), and recommended Same Day Doctor, which were excellent as well.

A week later, with my test results, I booked in for a follow-up zoom appointment, where we discussed deeper the different options so that I could make an informed decision. Before this call, I spent a lot of time reading into medications, coaching etc, which pointed towards combinational therapy being the most effective; so we discussed this as an option and opted for both medication and coaching. After each session, I got a solid summary of notes sent to me, which was really useful to review afterwards!

The introduction to medication was gradual and smooth; at each stage checking in to see the effects and side-effects so that we could finetune to the right level of medication. It’s now just over 3 months since my initial assessment, and we’re now entering a shared care agreement with my GP so that treatment can continue under the NHS.

The change has been incredible. I can work, sleep, read and be present when talking with friends/family. I am conscious of the fact that I sound like an advertisement here, but I am amazed by the impact that treatment has had on me. I’ve tried pomodoro timers, hue light bulbs on study settings, trello, jira, MS Planner/Tasks, eat the frog, everything you can imagine to just get to a point where I can focus for more than 5 minutes without shaking my legs and getting fully distracted into something for hours, only to be late to a deadline.

– Key Considerations –
This is a private clinic, and so there’s costs associated with it. Most private health insurance providers won’t cover ADHD assessments under their terms (as I found out). The moment I was on the right dose and we were on solid ground, we had a discussion about a GP Shared Care agreement, reducing the costs of medications substantially, and removing the need to monthly follow-ups. NHS waitlists are 3 years long for ADHD assessments in parts of the country, though some are quicker. They are not about tying you into paying £ for years, though they have a duty of care, especially around stimulant medications, so expect to pay £3k-4k over a number of months; anything less is a bonus 🙂

If you decide to go onto medication, you’ll pay for them privately until entering a shared care agreement. Not all medications are generic, meaning that for my prescription of elvanse, it was costing me £85 at a supermarket pharmacy.

– Conclusion –
Ultimately, the process was smooth, the staff were friendly, and Dr Ankur Kumar was professional and supportive. To all the team at The ADHD Centre, I want to give a massive thank you for the service you offer.


Brielle Morissette
08th May 2022

5 shape star with a shade of yellow orange with relates 5 star ratings


I saw Dr Kumar at the Manchester clinic last year. I was in my final year at uni and was so stressed out and NOT on top of my studies at all. With his help and others from the team I managed to really turn this around and with a combination of medication and coaching not only graduated, but got a 2:1. Amazing !!


Carolyne Herzog
08th June 2022

5 shape star with a shade of yellow orange with relates 5 star ratings


The ADHD Centre has an amazing clinic here in Manchester, England. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who thinks they or their child has ADHD to come and be assessed. I’m promoting your clinic because of the way the people have treated me there. They handled me very professionally, all while maintaining that level of compassion that most of us ADHD patients look out for. Your treatment programs made the entire process easy to access and deal with. I will always be grateful.


Cheryl B
a year ago

5 shape star with a shade of yellow orange with relates 5 star ratings


I was diagnosed and treated by Dr Ankur Kumar who was a pleasure to deal with, very professional but also seemed to really care about my wellbeing. Although this is a private clinic, I didn’t get the feeling that they are just interested in money, as Dr Kumar suggested various NHS services that I could use. I am now solely using my local NHS service but did have the option of setting up a shared care agreement for my medication.

The admin team at the ADHD Centre in Manchester are also very helpful!


Richard Sharp
a year ago

5 shape star with a shade of yellow orange with relates 5 star ratings


Dr Faridi is responsible for a total change for the better in our household. My son is happy and doing well at school home is more relaxed he is making friends. We owe this man a lot of thanks.


iWantGreatCare Reviews


Private Patient
9th May 2023

5 shape star with a shade of yellow orange with relates 5 star ratings


My experience of the ADHD centre was very positive. It was easy to book an initial consultation and begin the assessment process. After receiving a diagnosis of I/ADHD it took some time to find a medication and dosage that worked for me, but with Dr Tari’s support I’m now settled on a medication that has improved my quality of life significantly.


Private Patient
8th May 2023

5 shape star with a shade of yellow orange with relates 5 star ratings


A testimonial

AI have been through levels of education, achieving moderately well and never feeling accomplished. I ended up plateauing in university. The real challenges of staying focused and, setting and meeting long terms goals completely autonomously are the antithesis of anyone with ADHD.

At this point in my life I had built a mountain of coping mechanisms and strategies to deal with the symptoms that came with ADHD. The need to maintain focus and effort only grows as time passes and never having ANY incentive to do so is crippling at best.

Living with an impaired reward system takes away a lot of joy in living and I had a comorbid condition of depression as a result. I felt like a passenger in a car that did great in the test drive of primary, secondary and sixth form, but failed miserably on the real road of life. I always knew what I NEEDED to do but always fell flat and burned out at work and in my education, and motivated moments were few and far between. The only times I pulled through were the times I was relied on by others for small tasks or when my back was against the wall.

Because I lived life with fleeting senses of accomplishment and only did what I needed to when the motivation was panic and fear, I knew it wasn’t the experience that others had with life. So against all of my upbringing, I decided to investigate whether or not I was just “lazy”.

When I found out I had ADHD I:
– found a support system
– found a way to focus
– started to have ambition
– did better in uni
– celebrated the fruits of my hard work
– became the student I always wanted to be
– formed healthier relationships
– communicated better
– helped others who spent their lives feeling the same
– networked better and opened doors for myself

And many more great things happen when you’re not constantly trying to maintain a basic level of dopamine.

In general, I ACTUALLY experience life now.

My only regret is not having found out sooner.

I would recommend that anyone who felt the same way I did this whole time decides to take the step. It wasn’t easy and I know I wasn’t “broken”, the world is so much more reliant on being able to focus for hours on end every day for months at a time, and not everyone is the same, but it can really displace those of us who are more curious about a broad spectrum of ideas when we are forced to focus on a handful of topics for months or even years at a time.

The ADHD centre has a wealth of experienced professionals who cut no corners and have a myriad of connections and tools available to patients. It’s a HUGE step in life and I’m glad I chose to take it with such a group of professionals.

The difference is night and day. It’s like having been blind my whole life and being given sight overnight.

Well worth the price. I ironically SAVED more money simply by making less impulse purchases and having the motivation to cook more often.


Private Patient
24th April 2023

5 shape star with a shade of yellow orange with relates 5 star ratings


Thank you for the great experience and support received. Dr. Sani was very kind and made me feel comfortable as I was assed. I would thoroughly recommend The ADHD Centre and Dr. Sani.


Private Patient
4th April 2023

5 shape star with a shade of yellow orange with relates 5 star ratings


I’m very grateful to all those at the ADHD Centre for their professionalism, responsiveness and support before, during and after my assessment and diagnosis. Dr Sani is a fantastic doctor, she made me feel comfortable and informed throughout the whole process of diagnosis and treatment. I felt listened to, included in decisions and that Dr Sani was genuinely invested in my experience and progress. Medication has changed my life for the better and I feel really fortunate that should things change, I can reach out to the ADHD centre and Dr Sani for support.


Private Patient
19th April 2023

5 shape star with a shade of yellow orange with relates 5 star ratings


I was very happy with the service I received from the ADHD Centre and Dr Chowdhury. The information was comprehensive, timely and responses from the administration were very prompt. The consultation and assessment (held over Zoom) were very pleasant, sensitively handled, human but professional

Private Patient
11th April 2023

5 shape star with a shade of yellow orange with relates 5 star ratings


I have been under the care of Dr Sani, who has been absolutely wonderful, warm, compassionate and professional and has helped me through an initially difficult diagnosis that has been life-changing. I’m so thrilled with how well the medication has been working for me and Dr Sani’s careful and considerate care.

There were some painful hiccups in the process with the admin staff and specifically around follow ups and process initially, which was not great with vulnerable patients with comorbidities, but I did raise it with management and Dr Sani and I feel comfortable that they have been resolved.


Private Patient
3rd April 2023

5 shape star with a shade of yellow orange with relates 5 star ratings


Dr Chowdhury made me feel comfortable from initial assessment, throughout our whole process together.

This journey has changed my life for the better, and I’m extremely pleased for everything the ADHD clinic has done for me. Thank you for your amazing guidance, and your prompt responses to any questions.


Private Patient
30th March 2023

5 shape star with a shade of yellow orange with relates 5 star ratings


I fully recommend the ADHD centre. I am specifically very grateful to Dr Chowdhury for her assessment and explaining everything thoroughly with kindness during the diagnosis and treatment.

All correspondence and emails were answered promptly by Elizabeth Joannides, thank you very much. Communication has been very efficient between myself the ADHD centre and my GP Surgery.

The medication is already making a huge change in my life.

Thank you! Aamer


Private Patient
14th March 2023

5 shape star with a shade of yellow orange with relates 5 star ratings


Having had concerns about my concentration level for quite some time, I have been consulted by Dr Tari of The ADHD Centre. It was indeed an eye opener. Dr Tari interviewed in the most kind and warm manners with patience and while this I recalled long forgotten situations that support the diagnosis of ADD. I feel already better knowing that I’m not just a lazy person (as which I felt).

Dr Tari expounded what this diagnosis meant and how to treat it. He suggested some necessary medical checks through the NHS (which were much harder to get) and in a second consultation he provided me with a plan of treatment.

At this point, I’d like to thank Dr Tari and his highly efficient administrative team to get me to this ease of mind. I can only recommend them to anyone in search for ADHD advice.
I will edit this in a view month with details on if and how medication has made a difference (which I positively anticipate)


Private Patient
28th March 2023

5 shape star with a shade of yellow orange with relates 5 star ratings


I came to the ADHD centre as so many others probably do after the lightbulb of realising the undiagnosed ADHD could be at the root of so many things in life so far. And obviously wanted that to be assessed as soon as possible once I realised! ADHD centre was so easy to book with. I specifically chose Dr Chowdhury as she also works within the NHS as a psychiatrist. My GP had warned that some diagnoses weren’t taken on for shared care if that wasn’t the case.

I chose very well. Dr Chowdhury is warm and encouraging and supportive. From the first session where she made me feel relaxed enough to be able to laugh at some of the examples of things in life that supported the diagnostic criteria. it could have been a very stressful appointment and conversation, but it wasn’t because I felt seen, accepted and supported. She truly cares about and for her patients.

And this has continued throughout all my interactions with ADHD Centre and Dr Chowdhury. She is caring and supportive but honest about what to expect from medication, for example, and how important other things are such as coaching to build the strategies to get the best outcomes. My titration was relatively smooth, but there was a hiccup of a period of unexpected and unavoidable external stress that knocked me sideways a bit. Rather than telling me what to do, we reached an agreement together about how to go forward (we kept a steady dose for a little longer to allow the stress to settle so we could evaluate it properly). And then picked up the titration again as things calmed.

So I have always felt that decisions were made together. She is very happy to answer questions about why a particular medication has been recommended over another and what to expect and how to deal with side effects.

At every stage, rather than saying ‘this is next’, the question has always been ‘what would you like to do next’. And we discuss the pros and cons of different choices.

Thank you, Dr Chowdhury and the ADHD Centre. My life makes much more sense now and I feel so well supported to go forward flourishing rather than fighting my brain every step of the way


Private Patient
21st March 2023

5 shape star with a shade of yellow orange with relates 5 star ratings